Faculty members having a meeting

Meet the Faculty Administration at Florida National University

Barbara Rodriguez VP of Student Affairs

VP of Academic Affairs:
Dr.Barbara J. Rodriguez Ed.D, M.S.
Ph: (305) 821-3333 ext: 1100
bjrodriguez@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Divisions:

Dr. Loreto Almonte Allied Health Division Head
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1074 lalmonte@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Carlos Cuervo Allied Health Department Head
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1074 ccuervo@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Mr. Jose Antonio Lammoglia, RRT, MA Respiratory Therapy Program Director
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1074 jlammoglia@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Victor Fernandez, RVT, RDMS, RCS Diagnostic Medical Sonographer Technology Program Director
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1074 vmfernandez@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Kelly Krenkel, PT, DPT Physical Therapist Assistant Program Director
Ph: (305) 821 3333 ext: 1048 kkrenkel@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Mr. Mauricio Restrepo A.S., CDT Dental Department Head
Ph: (305) 821 3333 mrestrepo@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. James Bullen Business & Economics Division Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1077 jbullen@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Ernesto Gonzalez Business & Economics Department Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1070 egonzalez@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Osviel Alfonso, Criminal Justice/Paralegal-Legal Dept. Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1058 oalfonso@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Barbara Rodriguez Humanities/Fine Arts Division Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1100 bjrodriguez@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Jose Perez, Psy.D., Psychology Program Director
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1149 josep@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Oscar Perez, M.A. English as a Second Language Division Head
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1103 operez@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Maria Abreira, M.S., English as a Second Language Department Head for South Campus
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1103 mabreira@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Ariel Oquendo, B.A., English as a Second Language Department Head for Hialeah Campus
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1103 aoquendo@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Dr. Lydie Janvier, DNP, MSN, MSN Program Director
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1056 ljanvier@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Yunieski Farradas, MSN, ARNP, RN, BSN Program Director
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1077 yfarradas@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Pavel De La Noval, MSN, ARNP, RN, BSN ADON for Hialeah Campus
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1059 pnoval@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Maida Burgos, DNP, MSN, RN, ADN Program Director
Ph: (305)821-3333 ext: 1166 mburgos@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Anjelis Oliveira, MSN, MHA, RN,  ADON for South Campus
Ph: (305)226-9999 ext: 1348 aoliveira@laurieslittlebitsofcreativity.com

Faculty Development Information

 

 

 

Academic Rigor
Effective Management of the University Classroom
Faculty Continuing Education Multicultural Education
Motivating Students
Motivating Students CEU
Student Engagement
Tips for Keeping Your Students Engaged in Class

 

student giving lectureFACULTY CREDENTIALS国产偷拍视频 Official transcripts must be presented for all and every degree obtained, whether domestic or foreign. Faculty submitting degrees and transcripts from foreign universities must submit an original evaluation of those transcripts by a nationally recognized evaluation institution.

 

 

student resting arms atop stack of textbooksEARLY ALERT! Identifying students at risk is a key means of improving retention. An Early Alert provides the professional staff of the University with an indication that a student may be at risk.

国产偷拍视频The earlier the intervention, the more impact it can have on the student’s overall success.

How does Early Alert work? Faculty are asked to identify students who have demonstrated poor academic progress due to excessive absences, low test/quiz scores, incomplete/missing assignments, weak skills, classroom behaviors, or personal issues. The faculty member is encouraged to initiate contact with student at the first sign of academic difficulty.

国产偷拍视频If faculty intervention is unsuccessful, the faculty member should contact our advising center and provide the necessary information about the student at risk.

The Advising Center will contact the student at risk via e-mails, phone calls, and letters to advise them of the referring faculty’s concerns and discuss possible strategies to improve class performance. The student is also encouraged to contact the faculty member regarding the referral.

国产偷拍视频A follow-up session is scheduled with the student by the counselor to discuss student progress or difficulties that may have arisen in carrying out the “action plan.”

An Educational Philosophy

As stated in the University Catalog:

Florida National University devotes itself to the cause of education, aware that: (1)
preparing individuals for personal and professional success is laying the basis for stable and prosperous societies; (2) there is much to gain from the impetus, creativity, and sheer desire to belong in the many new arrivals who are a vital part of the rapid growth of Southern Florida. Florida National University would like to be a part of this process of incorporation of so many diverse elements into the many opportunities this prosperous nation has to offer; as well as to receive the enrichment which these diverse elements bring to the American milieu in order to continue the unique position the United States has amongst the nations of the world.

 

Note: Some of the documents are provided in Adobe Acrobat format. You will need the free to view or print PDF files.